Colombians no longer require visa to enter to Guyana


On October 19, the exemption agreement entered into force for Colombian citizens who may enter Guyanese territory without a visa for a period no longer than ninety (90) days. This exemption will only apply to people who perform any of the following activities:


  • Tourism
  • Trade and investment
  • Training
  • Business
  • Cultural, academic or sporting events.


With this, there are already 72 countries and 14 non-state territories to which Colombians can travel without a visa, being able to enter and stay for short periods of time presenting only the passport or ID.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn